Council Meeting – Non-Public March 4, 2024 Page 1



City Council Meeting NON-PUBLIC MINUTES (UNSEALED) March 4, 2024 The Franklin Lodge of Elks

## In Attendance

Mayor Desiree McLaughlin, Councilor Valerie Blake, Councilor Tim Johnston, Councilor George Dzujna, Councilor Ted Starkweather, Councilor Ed Prive, Councilor Olivia Zink, Councilor Susan Hallett Cook, Councilor Leigh Webb, and Councilor Vince Ribas

Absent – None

Motion: Councilor Zink moved that there is a need for a non-public session per RSA 91-A:3, II (m) Consideration of whether to disclose minutes of a nonpublic session due to a change in circumstances under paragraph III. However, any vote on whether to disclose minutes shall take place in public session. Motion seconded by Councilor Ribas.

Roll Call:

Councilor Webb	<u>yes</u>	Councilor Hallett Cook <u>yes</u>	Councilor Ribas	<u>yes</u>
Councilor Johnston	yes	Councilor Dzujna <u>yes</u>	Councilor Prive	<u>yes</u>
Councilor Blake	yes	Councilor Starkweather <u>yes</u>	Councilor Zink	yes

All in favor; motion PASSED.

Entered nonpublic session at 9:35 p.m.

**Others present:** City Manager Milner and Executive Secretary Lisa Jones

Mayor McLaughlin stated that she didn't have her notes on her to go over what she felt was missing from the nonpublic meeting minutes of February 26, 2024.

Executive Secretary Jones let the mayor know that she could send her the additional verbiage via email and she would revise the nonpublic minutes and send back out to the council for review. They could then be voted on for approval at the next city council meeting.

Mayor McLaughlin agreed to this. Ther was no further discussion. Council Meeting – Non-Public March 4, 2024 Page 2

Motion: Councilor Ribas moved that the Franklin City Council leave nonpublic session and return to public session. Motion seconded by Johnston.

All in favor; motion PASSED.

Public session reconvened at 9:41 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lisa Jones Executive Secretary